We use cookies to give you the best experience possible. By continuing we’ll assume you’re on board with our cookie policy

See Pricing

What's Your Topic?

Hire a Professional Writer Now

The input space is limited by 250 symbols

What's Your Deadline?

Choose 3 Hours or More.
2/4 steps

How Many Pages?

3/4 steps

Sign Up and See Pricing

"You must agree to out terms of services and privacy policy"
Get Offer

Child Development Research Paper The stages

Hire a Professional Writer Now

The input space is limited by 250 symbols

Deadline:2 days left
"You must agree to out terms of services and privacy policy"
Write my paper

Child Development Essay, Research Paper

The phases of Cognitive Development from the Piagetian point of position are the

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
Child Development Research Paper The stages
Just from $13,9/Page
Get custom paper

Sensorimotor Phase ( birth to two old ages of age ) , the preoperational phase ( 2 to 7

old ages ) , Concrete Operational phase ( 7 to 11 old ages ) and eventually the formal

operational phase ( 11 old ages and up )

? Senseorimotor Stage- which is from birth to two old ages of age. This phase

involves larning to react through motor activity to the array of stimulations that

are a portion of the senses.

This primary phase is split into 6 substages.

1. Stage One ( 0-1 month ) this is where babies begin to utilize and develop their

physiological reactions. For illustration the babe will seek to suck on any object that is in or

around its oral cavity.

2. Phase Two ( 1-4 months ) where the newborn repetitions round reactions. These

reactions are things like pollex suction, things that have to make with the baby? s

organic structure.

3. Phase Three ( 4-8 months ) this is where Secondary round reactions take

topographic point. These secondary reactions are effects that the kid sees and enjoys. An

illustration of secondary round reactions would be when a kid shakes a rattling ;

he/she hears the noise from inside the plaything and enjoys the sound.

4. Phase Field-grade officer

ur ( 8-12 months ) this phase is called purposeful coordination of

secondary strategies. This peculiar phase is where the babe? s behaviour has more

of a significance and intent. Where the motor accomplishments and centripetal accomplishments start to

come together. This is a really active where the babe starts to creep across the

room and catching playthings.

5. Phase Five ( 12-18 months ) this certain phase is named Tertiary Circular

reactions. This is where the kid begins utilizing test and mistake, to seek to larn

new and different things. An illustration of this would be if a kid were to touch a

hot range, through test and mistake he/she will larn that the range will fire

them and to non touch it once more.

6. Phase Six ( 18-24 months ) this is the mental solution where the yearling

Begins to believe and work out jobs in their ain manner. This is besides where some

extended linguistic communication accomplishments merely get down to germinate.

? Preoperational Stage- this is chiefly the mental phase which involves much

idea and logic. They deal with this deep idea procedure through utilizing

symbolic thought. Trying to visualise what they want to make through images in

their caputs. This besides is a really of import clip where linguistic communication and communicating

will take topographic point.

Cite this Child Development Research Paper The stages

Child Development Research Paper The stages. (2018, Jun 19). Retrieved from https://graduateway.com/child-development-essay-research-paper-the-stages/

Show less
  • Use multiple resourses when assembling your essay
  • Get help form professional writers when not sure you can do it yourself
  • Use Plagiarism Checker to double check your essay
  • Do not copy and paste free to download essays
Get plagiarism free essay

Search for essay samples now

Haven't found the Essay You Want?

Get my paper now

For Only $13.90/page